So last night I was rather emotional. Part of it was PMSing, I'm sure. I was just so frustrated. I had spent most of my day working on this stupid skirt from this tutorial. So, I basically wasted my day and 2 yards of fabric. The one I made for Lilith came out cute. I have a thought and might mess with it later today. Kevin said that the problem wasn't anything I did or didn't do, it was whoever created the tutorial. It's just a bad one. Lilith was not listening at all yesterday (or lately for that fact). And during nap time, she managed to tip her dresser over. Only 1 little thing broke, but it can be fixed. It was partly my fault for not strapping it to the wall. So, for "punishment," her bed got turned so the open side is against the wall. She was not happy about it last night and kept asking me to move it. I also moved her breakables out to the living room. I want to get a shelf for her room just for her breakables. And then, to make everything worse, the one pair of shorts that fit (and they were big), ripped and now has a huge hole in the butt. They're the pair I bought at the beginning of the summer when I was pregnant with Lilith. All my other pairs of shorts are small (except for the ones Heidi gave me which are too big). I have patterns for shorts, I just need to get some fabric and whatnot...or just go buy some.
Tamara really is a great friend...she left chocolate on my door last night. :)
Wednesday, May 27, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment