I feel silly saying this, but I paid the bills this morning. LOL Kevin and I have been talking about me taking over the finances for years. With him working, going to school, spending time with us, and wanting to start running again, there's just so much on his plate. At least this should help him some.
So, the other night, we went over things. He showed me all the sites to go to and bookmarked them, how to pay the things that need paid thru Wells Fargo, how he uses the budget he created years ago, and the new program/site he's been using (Mint). We were going to go over things again last night, but we ran out of time. And this morning, I did it all. It's going to take some time to get used to doing it and checking things every day, but I know I can do it. It's different now. Before when I took care of things, we still wrote checks. Now I only write 1 or 2. LOL
Pretty soon, I can check that off of my 101 list.
Friday, December 11, 2009
Thursday, December 3, 2009
101 in 1001
Wow! I really suck at this. I went over my list a little bit ago and not much has been done. There are a few things that won't get done, too. Anyway, I'm going to try to do more of the things on my list. I do want to write more, just don't have the interest in doing it most days. A lot of the time, I sit down to write, but just don't know what do write. I'll try to write more...but for now, I need to finish checking Kevin's paper.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
