Friday, April 24, 2009

Babies, babies, everywhere!

It's like everyone around us are either pregnant, currently in labor, or have recently had a baby. And it's not helping my feelings. I would love to be pregnant and have a tiny baby again. But I think we're making the right choice with not having anymore. The cons outweigh the pros. (If you really want to see a list, I'll post one.) I'll have neices and nephews one day to hold and spoil. Some days, it's just hard. My baby grew up so fast! Kevin isn't helping. Yesterday, Lilith turned 2 years and 3 months. So what does Kevin say? "You'll be 3 in just 9 more months!"


January 23, 2007


April 12, 2009

Tuesday, April 21, 2009

201 Days

I just checked and we have roughly 201 days until we go to Disney World (leaving 11/8). I'm excited. We need to start actually planning soon and making reservations for dinner and an appointment at the Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique for Miss. Lilith. She won't quite be 3, yet, but I think she'll have fun. And I'm planning on getting the biggest package which includes hair, make up, a prencess dress, accessories, and a photo shoot. Kevin and I are planning on leaving Lilith with my mom and dad or Shawn and going out for one evening for dinner and playing around at the Magic Kingdom to celebrate our anniversary. We'd like to have dinner at Victoria & Albert's at the Chef's Table, too. It'll be so much fun...at least I hope. Not really looking forward to the flight(s), though.

Lilith's potty training is driving me crazy. She was doing so well (like 3 accidents in a full week), then all of a sudden it went to crap. She hasn't gotten back to having good days, yet. I have no idea what happened. I pulled out the potty treats again today. I just hope she gets it figured out by our trip. I'm going to have to buy diapers for the trip (I doubt she will be night time trained by then) because I don't want to deal with cloth diapers while we're there.

I wish she'd get her sleeping figured out, too. Naptimes are a pain because she just plays. I had to turn her bed so that the open side was against the wall and she couldn't get out the other day. And today, no nap. Plus, she's been waking up earlier in the mornings...today was about 7. At least I'm slowly getting used to it. Maybe I'll get more things done during the day once I do get used to it. We even went and got curtains for her room last night...didn't help since she got up even earlier.

Ok, I really should go and get things cleaned up and dinner going. I'll write again later. (Please note, I will be trying to write just about every day...not going to make any promises, though.)


April 11, 2009