Wednesday, December 31, 2008

Good news, but annoying

I got my meds this morning. The stupid postal lady took the box to the office last week! And she never left a note saying it was there. I got a call this morning from one of the girls in the office letting me know that the lady had said something and asked about it today. She checked, it was there, and she called. Had I known they were there, I wouldn't be as bad as I am right now! So, at least I have them and a free one on it's way. I just can't use it until tonight.

Tuesday, December 30, 2008

Tired

I'm tired of my Asthma. I had ordered my refil for my Asmanex on the 16th. It still isn't here. I've been on the phone today with Kaiser again and the post office. Kaiser is going to send me a months worth at no cost in hope of the rest showing up either here or there. If it doesn't show up, they'll send me 2 more months at no cost. Evidently, the post office lost it. Anyway, I know that between Christmas and the snow last week, it slowed things down, but still. Kaiser checked and the post office received it on the 20th...it's the 30th.

Anyway, I had been reading on TheBabyWearer.com about using Osnaburg for a wrap. The said that it's a good choice for toddlers because it doesn't stretch and it's cheap. Well, my mom gave me a $10 gift card for JoAnn's so I took my 40% coupon and the gift card and bought 5 yards of it today. It needs washed, trimmed, and hemmed. So, hopefully I'll get to try it soon. I tried to wrap Lilith up on my back a little bit ago, but it's just too wide and she pretty much fell out of the bottom. (Don't worry, I had my hands right there.) And Lilith thought it was hillarious. I've missed wearing her. I've been trying to use my MT more (I did when we went to get the mail yesterday and then while we were out today). It's been kinda hard because of my asthma. I'd love to use my Moby, but it's so stretchy, I'm not sure how it'll work with how heavy she is. I guess I could always just try. Anyway, I got the fabric mainly to get it figured out and worn in by our Disney trip. I'm also going to make a buckle MT for the trip. And a matching bag. I just have to find the right Mickey fabric. I found some that I really like, but it's flannel and I don't think that'll work. If only it came in just cotton. Or even the fleece I found. I have about 10 months to get it all done.

All of our snow is pretty much gone. There are a couple random spots that still have snow. Lilith keeps asking about the snow and ice. But, it's nice to be able to drive again and not wear a heavy coat. I went out today with just my short sleeved shirt.

Oh, and speaking of our trip. There's a pretty big chance we'll get to go when we wanted to! We want to go the week after Thanksgiving, but didn't think Kevin would be able to get that time off. Well, he put in his request yesterday or so. So, YAY! And, it'll knock off $3,000-4,000!

I really want to do something, but I'm not sure what. I have a shirt to fix for Heidi (Grr! She's kinda getting to me right now, but that's another blog), a quilt I could cut out, and who knows what else. Kevin keeps telling me to just relax because of my asthma. I kinda want to get Christmas put away, too. Maybe I'll work on that tonight.

Anyway, I'm gonna go for now. This is from last week. She loves that Mickey. Too bad he's going to be put away with the Christmas stuff. They were watching Mickey Mouse Clubhouse.

Sunday, December 14, 2008

Snow!

So, we've been watching the weather forcast and knew there would be snow this weekend. Yesterday wasn't much more then rain. And I had checked off and on all night waiting for the snow to fall, but nothing. Then, when we finally woke up, it was all white outside. YAY! Only problem, I refuse to drive, and we still have shopping to do for Christmas. Here are a couple of pics.





There's actually a bird sitting on the top of the middle tree...you can see it when you zoom in. LOL



And this was yesterday at the craft bazaar we were at. (Yay, sold a whole $18 worth of stuff.)

Saturday, October 18, 2008

Make it go away! Please?

I have had this headache since Tuesday. So, this makes it the 4th day in a row. I go to sleep with it and wake up with it. Nothing is helping. Then again, I haven't really been taking much, but what I have hasn't done anything. I've taken Vicodin the last 2 nights, which has helped me sleep, but it's still there in the morning. Even the 800mg Motrin hasn't touched it. Thankfully, I have a DR appointment Tuesday morning. You better believe I'm talking to her about it. I haven't had such a bad headache in so long. It's been hard to function at times. And it's put me in the worst mood. I have no idea if it's weather, BC Pill, period, vision, or just health related.

All i know is it's been here for way too long and I want it to go away!!!

Saturday, October 11, 2008

Halloween, cookie thief, and other randomness

So, I just thought I'd share a few pics from the past week. It's been a long week. Too bad the weekend is almost already over.

Here are a few of Miss Lilith in her Halloween costume. My mom and I made the dress and pantaloons. And then I made a pair of black baby legs for her to wear with it. (Probably over a pair of tights so she's warm enough.) I also bought a black long sleeved shirt for her to wear under it, too. Too bad the shoes I found at the Disney Store wouldn't fit. I'm not sure she'd be able to walk in them anyway. Her dress is so big, I have a feeling it'll still fit next year when we go to Disney World. We have a Princess Dress to make by then, too.













This were taken the other day. She had just finished going potty and ran over to the couch. (She loves to get up there now.) After a second, I heard the plastic bag making noise and told her "NO!" and to leave them alone. She didn't need any cookies. (The bag of cookies got left out the night before.) By the time I got to her, she was sitting there nicely eatting her cookie and rather proud of herself.







Then there's her bear and our desk. We rearranged our living room and moved the computer and desk out to the living room. And if you're not careful, she gets up on the chair and plays. Thankfully, she hasn't hurt anything...yet. But it's rather cute to see her playing like that. Wednesday, we had some things to go do and had to go to the mall for the Disney Store to get her Minnie ears. On our way out, we stopped at Build A Bear. Aunt Heidi decieded after looking at the prices that she had to get her one. It took Lilith half an hour to pick out an animal. I was hoping she'd go for the soft bunny, but she insisted on this purple sparkely bear. She wasn't too fond of the stuffing machine or the bath tub. We even picked out a cute fairy costume for it, which is almost never on it. She just doesn't like it...may be the wings that she doesn't like. And we named it Lili Bear. :)











Ok, I think she is done with her bath, so I need to get her washed and ready for bed. I'll write more about our week later.

a few pictures I'm proud of

I'm getting back into my photography and really enjoying it. I think I'm learning a lot, too. Kevin taught me how to use the external flash the other day. All of these, but the one the 2 of us were taken in manual mode. I think the one of her in her crib was in manual...I can't remember because I did some that were in auto mode. Tuesday we're going to the zoo with a friend, so I'm looking forward to that and taking lots of pictures. I also want to take her back to the pumpkin patch and do some more of those. Plus, we need some cute ones of her in her costume. It's SOOO Cute! And made be me! (My mom helped some, too.) Ok, need to go fix Missy moo some breakfast!







Tuesday, October 7, 2008

I'm famous

YAY! I'm famous now. http://blog.onbag.co.uk/

I used her free pattern and made me some bags. They turned out great and I was rather proud of myself. Here's a pic of the 2.


Monday, October 6, 2008

The Joys of Potty Training

So, we started potty training last month...it's been a full month now. We're slowly getting the hang of things. Our days are full of sitting on the potty and reading books. Sometimes, for half an hour. Sometimes, not so long. Afterwords it's lots of YAY's, clapping, hugs, kisses, dancing, and treats. She likes to flush the big potty, too. Silly girl. Saturday, she only had 1 accident! I was so proud of her. We're still in diapers are nap and bedtime, though. We're not ready for that. Some naps, she wakes up dry, though. She's started a "I have to pee" dance. Or I just started noticing it. Some people are surprised that we're potty training already, but it just seems right for us.

I think it's getting time for lil' bit to get ready for bed. I'll write again soon.

Friday, October 3, 2008

MOMS Club/playgroup frustrations

Sometimes, I think I just don't belong. I've been apart of MOMS Club since this summer. We just started new playgroups 3 weeks ago. And something just isn't clicking. I just don't feel like I belong in my group. I'm pretty sure I'm the youngest and Lilith is the oldest. One of our members hasn't been to one play date, yet. I understand they've been sick and finishing up building their house, but still. This week, we met with another group (each group has 3-4 in it) to discuss the Halloween Party that we're in charge of. Out of the 7 of us, only 4 showed up. I hosted and had all kinds of goodies out. NO ONE ate anything! And almost all of my ideas were shot down. Plus, we're having it at Whipper-Snippers, a hair-cutting place. So, we have to go pack up all their products before the party so little hands don't get a hold of them and then put everything back after the party. There are a few of us that aren't too happy with the place that was picked, but whatever.

Anyway, I wasn't too sure about paying $25 a year just to have friends (well, that's how I look at it), but I felt it was something I needed to do for myself and for Lilith. I have had no friends for quite awhile now. The nice thing is, I do have a couple now thanks to MOMS Club and also a Yahoo Group I'm in. I'm thinking of not renewing next summer. If it didn't cost, maybe I'd stick around. It's hard coming into a group of people when most of them are already friends and do things with one another all the time. Why should I pay another $25 when I don't feel included?

Ok, I really need to stop procrastinating and get things ready to head to mom's. I'm going to try to write here a lot more since OD has had so many problems and certain people are on my Myspace.

Monday, June 30, 2008

7 ways to feel more beautiful

From Sheknows.com

7 ways to feel more beautiful
Get pampered
Kori Ellis
It's easy to get caught in rut and start feeling a little less than beautiful. With the demands of work, family and other obligations, busy women oftentimes don't take time out for themselves. Instead of feeling down and out, treat yourself to a little bit of pampering and fun. Here are seven very simple things you can do to start feeling a little more beautiful, feminine and confident about yourself.

Get a new haircut
Nothing makes you feel more fantastic than a fabulous new haircut. Don't just get a trim; get a completely new style. Bring magazines or photographs to the salon and let the stylist help you to achieve a whole new look. Don't be afraid to experiment. Try a new color or add highlights. Dare to get layers or go short!

Wear pink or red
Pink and red fashions aren't just for Valentine's Day. These fabulous, fun colors are terrific anytime! A pink sweater set or red pair of pumps will have you feeling like a beautiful woman once again.

Put on a push-up bra
Embrace your femininity with a low-cut top and a great push-up bra. A push-up bra adds instant cleavage and instant confidence. It's flirty and fun - even if you are just dressing up for your own husband!

Get a salon pedicure
Everyone needs a little pampering every now and then. A salon pedicure is an inexpensive treat that will make you have more than happy feet! It's relaxing, invigorating and your toes will look fantastic in your sandals!

Add some shiny lip gloss
If you don't wear a lot of makeup on a daily basis, a slick, shiny lip gloss is all you need. Apply your favorite lipstick as usual, then add a touch of clear gloss in the center of your bottom lip. Smack your lips together and you've got instant glamour.

Buy something brand new
You don't need to break the bank on a shopping spree. Just pick up something small, yet indulgent that's all about you. Have you been eyeing a new evening handbag or a bright new scarf? Buy something you really love and make sure to wear it often!

Wear high heels to the grocery store
Practical? No. Fun? Definitely. Next time you need to go grocery shopping, put on a pair of high heels. You don't need to dress to the nines. Just a pair of high heels with jeans is enough to make you feel good.